Tags

, , , ,

I’ve made no secret of it on this blog, we are big fans of Jamie’s Italian in this house. It may not be Italian haute cuisine, but I’ve never had a bad meal there, the food is always tasty and the service impeccable. And they are VERY nice to their younger diners. So when I suggested a lunch date there to the husband last payday, he jumped at it! We went to our local at Westfield Stratford City.

I was pleased to see some new dishes on the menu, and after much agonising, I chose the ‘Land and Sea Risotto’, described as, ‘Risotto with spicy Italian sausage, pancetta, mussels, clams, white wine, black olives, sweet baby tomatoes & field mushrooms.’ It arrived, and was quite simply delicious.

Jamie's Italian - Land and Sea Risotto

Jamie’s Italian – Land and Sea Risotto

Now being a fan of social media, and particularly Instagram (my username is @ladytubedriver) and Twitter (@cookeryaddict and @ladytubedriver) I took a photo of my lovely lunch and posted it on Instagram, tagging Jamie Oliver in the process. He is a big Instagram user, and I really hoped he would see it.

He did.

Jamie's reply

Jamie’s reply

I was absolutely chuffed to receive an almost instant reply, and the lovely glass of free Prosecco went down a treat. Thank you very much Jamie and staff, keep up the good work.

